Book Bingo|Free Square| The Ghost’s Child

by Sonya Hartnett

Rating: 5/5

I absolutely refuse to categorize this book so it’s going to be my Free Square. I’m really hesitant to write a review of this book because it’s so precious to me. It’s not even one of those books I wish I wrote. I feel like I wrote it. This book contains an entire life in its few small pages but it is so touching and filled with hope and beauty in every single word. It’s like a fairy tale or something ephemeral but it feels like life. At some points, I couldn’t tell if what was going on was real or impossible or both but it was just incredibly philosophical.

(After I was done, I read what the book was about and the cover spoils nearly everything so don’t read it. Just know that this book is good. Actually don’t read it. It’s my book.)

Leave a Reply

