Book to Movie Adaptations (part 2)

FAVORITE BOOK TO MOVIE ADAPTATIONS

  1. The Wizard of Oz. This has been my favorite movie since I was a child. I know it is not exactly like the book. Later, when I read the book I was upset they didn’t have the Good Witch of the South, but I got over it.
  2. The Chronicles of Narnia. I could watch these movies forever! I can’t believe that they didn’t make enough money to continue filming.
  3. The Hunger Games. This is probably one of the best adaptations I’ve ever seen because I felt they stuck to the book as much as the time limit allowed. (And they also refused to make it in 3D.)
  4. Bridge to Terabithia. Although they did leave out some details in the book, this movie makes me harder than anything every time. Even if I just watch that last scene from the movie I start bawling like a baby.  Honestly it made me cry more than I did while reading the book.
  5. The Thief Lord. I know a lot of people hated it because it was very different from the book, but it is one of the most enjoyable movies of all time, for me. I can watch it over and over and never get tired.
  6. Inkheart. The first time I watched it, I was really upset and I never watched it again until a few days ago. I forgot what happens in the book, and watching it while only having a vague idea of what happens was like experiencing it in a different light. I appreciated it more this time. I loved the cast so much–especially Brendan Fraser’s acting.

7 thoughts on “Book to Movie Adaptations (part 2)

  1. “I forgot what happens in the book, and watching it while only having a vague idea of what happens was like experiencing it in a different light. I appreciated it more this time.”
    See the benefit of not reading books that become movies? You have less to criticize or feel dissapointed with.

  2. I read all the books above and also watched the movies. I agree with almost everything you’ve mentioned, especially with loving The Thief Lord, but I kind of didn’t like Inkheart. I was disappointed in it, and they’re not even continuing it (which wouldn’t have been possible anyway, because they killed characters that are vital for the sequals).

Leave a Reply

