Top Ten Book Series

After a major fangirling session with my friends, they urged me to make a post about my top ten favorite completed book series. Here’s my friend’s top-ten: (x)

Stand-alones make really great reads, but I feel like I can bond a lot more with a book series and that’s why it’s going to be really hard to pick just ten.

Let’s see how I do:

I tried to put this in order of my least favorite to most favorite. It’ll vary depending on my mood though. Except #1. That’s my favorite forever.

  1.   Harry Potter by J.K Rowling
  2. The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare
  3. Gone by Michael Grant
  4. The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins
  5. Dragon Slippers by Jessica Day George
  6. Percy Jackson and the Olympians by Rick Riordan
  7. Fablehaven by Brandon Mull
  8. The Maze Runner by James Dashner
  9. A Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket (I loved it at the time)
  10. Inkworld by Cornelia Funke (I loved it at the time)
  11. The Land of Elyon by Patrick Carman (I loved it at the time)

Sorry but I really really want to mention these series because I can’t stand not putting them on my top ten. If I had completed them they would definitely take the place of two of the above mentioned ones.

  •  Princess Academy (there’s another book coming in 2015 I think)
  • Avalon: Web of Magic (I can’t get a hold on the last two books!)

Leave a Reply

